Home > Personal Development > Give Blood, Save Lives (I’ve saved 24)

Give Blood, Save Lives (I’ve saved 24)

Blood donation sticker and pin

As of today, I have donated 3 gallons of blood. If every pint of blood saves 1 life, then I have saved 24 lives. As a 26-year-old, I hope I can keep up this pace.

As a technology guy, I’m anxiously awaiting the day when we develop a suitable synthetic blood substitute…but we haven’t yet. Blood donation is our only option. Demand for blood always exceeds supply, so we always need your help. Giving blood is safe, fast, easy, and you get free Little Debbie snacks.

If you already give blood, keep up the good work. If you’ve never donated before, consider it. If you’re in Central Kentucky, check out http://kybloodcenter.org

Categories: Personal Development
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

